Spam Monkey

I got a message on myspace saying my picture on myspace was on bubbleunit.com. Is this spam?

I'm scared to think my picture is on some other website. I got the message in my inbox from a friend on myspace I rarely talk to. I went to the website bubbleunit.com and did what they told me to then it just gave me this picture of a monkey. Please help!

Public Comments

  1. no its not someones myspace is getting hacked, and sometimes if you post a bulletin the hacker will reply to that bulletin and tell you stuff that isnt true dont worry, i got that alot when people were hacking my friends profile, its ok, just delete it! =]
  2. yes it is. it happened to me bfore. dont open it just ignore that person or block them until they get unhacked or their profile gets back to normal
  3. its all facke just erass the message ya this happen 2 me i was so scared but its all facke
  4. This is a new one for me, but I just got one of these messages today as well. I was pretty sure it was fake, but did a search for the site without actually going to the site, and it took me to your question on Yahoo. The girl and I don't talk all that often, but she logs in pretty regularly. The only thing that threw me about the message was that there wasn't a link in the message, which usually points to a hacked site, etc. Oh well. I've sent the girl a message. Just be careful following any links until they get their MySpace fixed. Also, make sure you NEVER give ANY information to any of these sites, whether they come from a friend or not!! Gotta be careful! Happy MySpacing!
Powered by Yahoo! Answers